Semarang (10/9/2020) – The Faculty of Social and Political Sciences, Diponegoro University, has again held an international conference entitled International Conference on Indonesian Social & Political Inquiries (ICISPE) which presented 100 scientific papers on socio-political studies. ICISPE 2020 were held online from 9-10 September 2020 through Zoom and live streaming on the official Undip TV YouTube channel.

In its fifth year of implementation, ICISPE 2020 carried a theme “Shaping the Future: Empowering Indonesian Human Resource for Better Quality and Competitiveness”. The event was divided into two series of events with two main agendas, first a general presentation by experts discusses the main themes of the conference and secondly, a panel discussion as a socialization event to discuss conceptual thoughts and research results from the framework.

This conference was formed with a passion for the development of multidisciplinary and inclusive science, it is not only for academics to review social and political phenomena and problems, it also to open up broad opportunities for every stakeholder in the academic and practical fields.

“The aim of ICISPE is not only to create opportunities for academics to conduct research on contemporary phenomena and issues, but also to become a space for discussion among stakeholders who are expected to provide tips on policy formation as a real form of solutions to social problems in the future. our society, “explained Robetmi Jumpakita, Chair of the ICISPE 2020 Committee who is also a Lecturer in the Business Administration Study Program.

A total of 100 presenters and a total of 150 participants attended parallel discussion sessions as well as sessions to present research results and scientific studies of social research. This international conference presented keynote speakers namely John Burgess, MA, MEc, Ph.D (Professor of Human Resource Management in the School of Management, RMIT University, Australia.

4 plenary session speakers consisting of Prof. Budi Setiyono, S.Sos., M.Pol.Admin., Ph.D. (Diponegoro University), Prof. Leonard C. Sebastian (Nanyang Technological University, Singapore), Prof. Day-Yang Liu (National Taiwan University of Science and Technology) and Prof. Ward Berenschot (University of Amsterdam, Netherlands)