Diponegoro University (Undip) comes out as the overall champion in Medical Online Championship (MOC) 2020 held by National Achievement Center (Pusat Prestasi Nasional), Ministry of Education and Culture (Kementerian Pendidikan dan Kebudayaan) in collaboration with Association of Indonesian Medical Education Institutions (Asosiasi Institusi Pendidikan Kedokteran Indonesia/AIPKI), and Indonesian Medical Student Senate Association (Ikatan Senat Mahasiswa Kedokteran Indonesia/ISMKI). In the event which is held for the first time, Undip Team manage to qualify for the finals in 5 of the 6 contested branches, so that in the end they won 3 gold medals and 2 silver medals.

Acting Head (Plt.) Head of Puspresnas Kemendikbud, Asep Sukmayadi, officially closed MOC event virtually on Saturday (21/11/2020). He expressed his appreciation and congratulations on Undip’s success in becoming the general champion.

The winners of Medical Online Championship (MOC) 2020 in the field of Infectious Disease are: Felly Moelyadi and Alan Dharmasaputra from Hang Tuah University as 1st winner, Fara Syafira and Kaima Ishmata Rianti from Sriwijaya University as 2nd winner, and Ahmad Razi Maulana Alnaz and Rasyid Ridha from the University of North Sumatra as 3rd winner.

In the field of Neuropsychiatry, 1st place won by Iskandar Hermanto and Maulidina Amalia Putri from Diponegoro University, 2nd place won by Devani Subagio and Eugina Isadora from Atma Jaya Catholic University of Indonesia, 3rd place won by I Nyoman Insan Bhakti Parisudha and Shahifa Audy Rahima from Jember University.

The first winner in the Cardiorespiratory field are Christianto and Billy Pramatirta from University of Indonesia. The second winner are Muhammad Mufaiduddin and Vito Etenio Ade Laryan from Diponegoro University. The third position is occupied by Naufal Gusti and Muhammad Aji Aqsha from Syiah Kuala University Field.

In the Digestive field, the first winners are Eric Ricardo Yonatan and Jonathan Christianto from Atma Jaya Catholic University of Indonesia. The second winner are Dominikus Evano Putra and Bernadetha Kusuma Kris Firmantya Tei Saran from Diponegoro University. The third winner was Stanley Lesmana and Albert Fiorentino Cuwardy from the University of North Sumatra.

In the Genitourinary sector, the first place is occupied by Josephine Fiona Sucahyo and Vania Verina Himawan from Diponegoro University. In second place, there are Ahmad Taufik Fadillah Zainal and Adlina Safira Kaharu from Hasanuddin University. The third place is occupied by Aivi Mujono and Rivaldi Ruby from Atma Jaya Catholic University of Indonesia.

In the Musculoskeletal field, the first winner are Damianus Galih Panunggal and Harold Jefferson Matthew Charlex from Diponegoro University, the second winner are Ahmad Syauqi Pahriza and Akmal Rizky Harun from Lambung Mangkurat University, the third winner are Fathan Chandra Suhartono and Cindy Oktavia Siregar from Muhamadiyah University, North Sumatra.