Universitas Diponegoro

Extraordinary! UNDIP Ready to Inaugurate 42 Professors


Diponegoro University – Semarang (1/9/2023). Diponegoro University has once again recorded an extraordinary historical event, namely the Inauguration of Professors, with the highest number throughout 2023, 42 (forty-two) Professors. The procession for the inauguration of the Professor will take place in 2 (two) stages. The inauguration procession of 25 (twenty-five) Professors is scheduled for September 5-19, 2023. The inauguration procession was then followed by the subsequent inauguration of 17 (seventeen) professors. The inauguration procession was held in the Prof. Soedarto, S.H. Building, Undip Tembalang campus. In one day, the inauguration procession is divided into 2 (two) sessions, namely the morning and afternoon sessions. Currently, Diponegoro University has 195 (one hundred and ninety-five) active professors.

Rector of Diponegoro University, Prof. Dr. Yos Johan Utama, S.H., M.Hum., expressed his pride and gratitude to the 42 (forty-two) professors who will be inaugurated. “Thank you to the Professors who have worked hard and carried out a long and not easy process to become a Professor. Your efforts and fighting spirit inspire others,” said Prof. Yos. It was also conveyed that after the inauguration of 25 (twenty-five) professors in September 2023, 17 (seventeen) professors will be ready to be inaugurated. “The rapid increase in the number of professors at Undip proves the program’s success, namely the OPOC (One Professor One Candidate) program. According to the Diponegoro University Strategic Plan for 2020-2024, this program aims to increase the quality of competent and professional human resources, one of which is by increasing the number of professors,” said Prof. Yos.

Diponegoro University is 1 of 10 universities among 4700 tertiary institutions in Indonesia that are included in the world-class university ranks. For this reason, Undip continues to improve the quality of class education supported by competent and professional teachers.

A total of 42 (forty-two) professors are to be inaugurated, consisting of 5 professors from the Faculty of Law, 3 professors from the Faculty of Economics and Business, 15 professors from the Faculty of Engineering, 3 professors from the Faculty of Animal and Agricultural Sciences, 1 professor from the Faculty of Humanities, 3 professors from the Faculty of Social and Political Sciences, 4 professors from the Faculty of Science and Mathematics, 3 professors from the Faculty of Public Health, and 5 professors from the Faculty of Fisheries and Marine Sciences.

25 (twenty-five) Undip Professors who will be inaugurated from September 5-19, 2023.

The following is a list of 25 (twenty-five) Undip Professors who were inaugurated from September 5-19, 2023:

  1. Lita Tyesta Addy Listya Wardhani, S.H., M.Hum. (FH)
  2. Ro’fah Setyowati, S.H., M.H., Ph.D. (FH)
  3. Paramita Prananingtyas, S.H., LL.M. (FH)
  4. Fifiana Wisnaeni, S.H., M.Hum. (FH)
  5. Harjum Muharam, S.E., M.E. (FEB)
  6. Ir. Suzanna Ratih Sari, M.M., M.A (FT)
  7. Jati Utomo Dwi Hatmoko, S.T., M.M., M.Sc., Ph.D. (FT)
  8. Eng. Hartono Yudo, S.T., M.T (FT)
  9. T. Ir. Indro Sumantri, M.Eng (FT)
  10. Ing. Ir. Silviana, S.T., M.T., IPM., ASEAN Eng. (FT)
  11. rer.nat. Ir. Thomas Triadi Putranto, S.T.,M.Eng., IPU, ASEAN Eng. (FT)
  12. Bagus Hario Setiadji, S.T., M.T., Ph.D. (FT)
  13. Ir. Heru Prastawa, D.E.A.(FT)
  14. Ir. R. Rizal Isnanto, S.T., M.M., M.T., IPU., ASEAN Eng (FT)
  15. Agus Setiadi, S.Pt., M.Si., Ph.D. (FPP)
  16. Ir. Endang Purbowati, M.P.(FPP)
  17. Bulan Prabawani, S.Sos., M.M., Ph.D. (FISIP)
  18. Drs. Hardi Warsono, M.T. (FISIP)
  19. Bambang Cahyono, M.S. (FSM)
  20. Gunawan, M.Si., Ph.D. (FSM)
  21. Eng. Eko Hidayanto, S.Si., M.Si. (FSM)
  22. dr. Suhartono, M. Kes. (FKM)
  23. Ir. Sarjito, M.App.Sc (FPIK)
  24. Ir. Munasik, M.Sc. (FPIK)
  25. Dian Wijayanto, S.Pi., M.M., M.S.E (FPIK)

The list of 17 (seventeen) Professors confirmed for the next agenda, namely:

  1. Nanik Trihastuti, S.H., M.Hum. (FH)
  2. Firmansyah, S.E., M.Si., Ph.D. (FEB)
  3. Fuad, S.ET., M.Si., Ph.D. (FEB)
  4. Ir. Badrus Zaman, S.T., M.T., IPM., ASEAN Eng. (FT)
  5. Eflita Yohana, M.T., Ph.D. (FT)
  6. Eng. Ahmad Fauzan Zakki, S.T., M.T. (FT)
  7. Aprilina Purbasari, S.T., M.T. (FT)
  8. Mohammad Tauviqirrahman, S.T., M.T. (FT)
  9. Sri Hartini, S.T., M.T. (FT)
  10. Sugiharto, S.Pt., M.Sc., Ph.D. (FPP)
  11. Alamsyah, S.S., M. Hum. (FIB)
  12. Hartuti Purnaweni, MPA (FISIP)
  13. Adi Darmawan, S.Si., M.Si., Ph.D. (FSM)
  14. Zahroh Shaluhiyah, MPH., Ph.D. (FKM)
  15. Hanifa Maher Denny, S.K.M., M.P.H., Ph.D. (FKM)
  16. Agus Trianto, S.T., M.Sc., Ph.D. (FPIK)
  17. Sc. Anindya Wirasatriya, S.T., M.Si., M.Sc. (FPIK)
Share this :
Exit mobile version